Question: What Happens When A Facebook Post Is Deleted?

Can someone else delete my Facebook post?

Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else.

But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it..

Can I delete my post from someone else’s wall?

Hi Palash,Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”

When you delete a photo from Facebook is it really gone?

When you choose to delete something you shared on Facebook, we remove it from the site. Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account.

Can admins see deleted posts on Facebook?

Group admins and moderators can also collaborate and keep a log of deleted posts via the admin activity log, as well as choose members whose content can post automatically without being reviewed.

How do I get back a deleted post on Facebook?

Scroll through the list of messages that appear on the page and click on the one you want to recover. Facebook lists your communications, including deleted Wall posts, by title and date. You also have the option to type a name in the Search Messages field at the top.

Can someone else delete my Facebook photos?

You can’t always remove Facebook photos that someone else posts, even if they’re of you. … You can also remove Facebook tags that link a photo to you and cause unwanted photos to appear on your personal timeline or business page.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.

Can I see a deleted Facebook post?

If a person has deleted a post, it is still possible for that person to access it by downloading their Facebook information. However, since only the owner of the profile can get this information, this is only useful for investigations if you have a very cooperative subject or – more likely – a court order.

How long does Facebook keep deleted messages?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months.

Can police recover deleted Facebook accounts?

It may be technically possible for them to retrieve it however facebook would have to provide this to them. The police themselves would not have any ability to access a deleted account. Facebook would not provide them the information without a court order, they would not just provide it upon request.

Are deleted Facebook posts recoverable?

Here is Facebook official statement: there is no way you can recover a post. … If you delete posts made by a running FB account, there is no way you can’t undelete them either. Only if you deactivate your account and then activate it again, all the posts and other data published from it will be recovered.

Does deleting from activity log delete post?

There are two ways to delete posts you’ve made to other people’s pages: You can find the original post and delete it from the source, or you can delete it from your Activity Log.

Why has my Facebook post been deleted?

If one of your posts goes missing from your friend’s Wall, the most likely reasons are that either you or the profile owner deleted the post – either on purpose or by accident. In less frequent cases, Facebook will remove a post that violates the site’s rules.

What happens if I delete a post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.

How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?

If you have a page administrator role on your page you can see the name of other admins/Content Creators who posted a post on your page however if the post is deleted then facebook doesn’t provide any feature to check the name of the admin who deleted the posts.

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.

What can you do if someone posted a photo of you on Facebook without your permission?

If you find your image or a video posted that you did not authorize, you might try to reach out to the individual who posted it if you know who it is and demand they remove it. If that person refuses, you can then take a legal stance.